Brunch #49 – BIG news… Tearing the House Down!

Good morning!

Everyday represents a new opportunity for each of us to make new choices to live our best life possible.  And as my Bikram teacher, Bikram Choudhury says,

“It’s never too late, it’s never too bad, and you’re never too old or too sick to start from scratch once again…”

       “The essence of being human is that one does not seek perfection.” – George Orwell

I am not a poster woman for the perfection of balance and health.  This path I am choosing, running a restaurant, is not easy or glamorous, and I often find myself reacting to the challenges rather than seeing each challenge as an opportunity.  Then I fall out of balance, rather than move through the challenge to stay the course.  Sometimes I feel angry because I was born into this world with a wound-up tortured mind that never rests…yeah, that’s ego, playing the “victim” role.  (I think I should take up surfing, as it a sport that is the ultimate symbol for remaining present to surf the challenge). But, honestly, every time I shift myself back into being present, I swell up with gratitude, and love… all the struggle melts away and I am in awe of life.

What I do represent, is a woman who has experienced life waking up feeling sick and tired everyday but with an insatiable desire to play a role in making this world a better place and live with purpose.

Celiac disease, a killer sugar addiction, Candida Albicans, hypothyroidism, stress, insomnia, and workaholicism are my challenges.  However, prior to opening Sun In Bloom, I discovered what feeling alive tastes like.  And it was my personal experience healing myself with food that led me to aligning with my potential and opening Sun In Bloom.

I want to say THANK YOU! I am incredibly grateful that you choose Sun In Bloom on a daily basis and feel energized every day by the exchange of support and collaboration Sun In Bloom truly symbolizes. Hand-crafting the most nourishing foods to support you to live a health- conscious, nourished, and beautiful life enriches my life.

Jodie & Matthew


Sun In Bloom is moving into its 3rd year in business with an extraordinary, talented, experienced and passionate team behind it.  We are a healthy family here and each member is a stand-out character.  With this support behind Sun In Bloom, I’ve decided it’s time to release all personal inhibitions, embrace my fear and unveil the space I imagine being in everyday.  So, we are tearing the house down to rebuild.  I think you will LOVE it!

Sun In Bloom will serve its last brunch of 2011 on Christmas Eve, December 24. We will be closed Sunday, December 25, 2011 through Sunday, January 8, 2012 and reopen Monday, January 9th, 2012 at 9 am.

Liz Neves, Founder of http://raganella.com/

Because renovations will not affect our kitchen, we want to create the opportunity to support you to jumpstart 2012. We will be here to help you make healthy food choices by offering juice, meal plans and orders to-go. You can either pick up food or we can deliver. Norwalk pressed juices are fresh for 3 days and most food can be packaged and is delicious for 3-5 days. Please stop by to pick up an order form and help support us through this transition.  You can also email us for a copy.  

We are all extremely excited for the boundless possibility this will create and everyday I am deeply touched by gratitude for your continuous support.

Love, Aimee Follette

p.s. If you are on Facebook, please support us by LIKING our page. You can also follow Sun In Bloom on Twitter @suninbloom.  

This is where I share everyday news and pictures of our dishes.  I’m having lot of fun connecting with like-minded people and meeting wonderful new friends.  It would be fun to connect with you here too!

Leave a Reply

